La la laaa la laaa~ Reposting a journal on here from deviantart because I'm lazy and it would have ended up saying the same thing anyways~! XD
_____________
Been a while since I put a legit(?) journal on here, and life's been hectic (in a good way?) lately, so I decided to post some stuff Just some scattered thoughts and such
~~~~~~
Firstly, we're moving soon!
We got an apartment at Hickory Village Apartments, and we sign the lease on August 1st. Since we haven't signed yet, I don't have the apartment humber, but I'll give to people who want it after we get it. I'm so excited!!!!! I can't wait to move out of this house!!! Plus there's a pool! XD Guess what I'll be doing~
I'm also gonna be going back to school soon~ Gonna be going to Ivy Tech for culinary arts I just gotta get down there and get signed up for my assessment tests and orientation, and then I can get all signed up for classes.
I might working for a family friend eventually, but I'll give more info on that if I do end up doing it. If I don't up working for him, then as soon as I get started in school and get used to my routine, I'm gonna start applying at restaurants for jobs in the kitchen. And since I'll be going to school for it, I think it will probably increase my chances of getting it Thats the hope anyway.
~~ And now onto less important stuff ~~
I've been thinking about making a youtube account and posting song covers on it, but the mic on my laptop isnt good for doing so. But if I do get a job and/or can save up for a good quality headphone/microphone set then I'll probably do it. Chizulfizulbokun (on deviantart)
had drawn me a picture (I believe it's called Cannibal Pie, but I can't remember XD) a while ago because I was gonna do a cover of 'Worst Pies in London' from Sweeney Todd, but then I found out the deal with my laptop mic and it never happened.
I think I'm gonna cut my hair XD I've been growing it out since I graduated high school last year but now that it's at this length I suddenly remember /why/ I used to keep it short in the first place XD It's because, since my hair is natually curly and decently thick, its a pain in the ass to take care of! Plus, it take so much dye to color it (or I suppose in my current case, bleach it!)
Well... I think thats all I have to say for now~! :3 I'll try to keep everyone updated on the job hunt and the apartment! Toodles~! XD
Wednesday, July 25, 2012
Sunday, May 6, 2012
Haven't been on here for a while (5/6/2012)
Been two months since I last posted something. Been so long I almost forgot my email and password for this thing XD
Not a whole lot to say, I suppose. Still working my butt off trying to find a job, but I put in an app for walmart and my brother-in-law says they're gonna pull it and check it out, so hopefully something comes though :D
Since I don't have a job I've basically taken on the duties of the house bitch XD Cleaning the house, washing all the dishes, taking out the trash/recycling, scrubbing down everything, etc. Not the most exciting thing ever, but atleast I'm contributing in some way.
Got two busy weekends ahead of me. Today I'm going to church and hanging out with a family friend. And next weekend is my Used-to-be-lesbian-but-now-isnt Aunt's wedding (Yea, we're all still confused about it over here too). I'm supposed to be reading a poem, but we never really got togethor to pick one, so I don't know if that's still happening.
Slightly related to the wedding, "Daddy Dearest" bought me a new outfit (with shoes :D) for it. He's basically sucking up to me now because he wants me to move to Arizona with him. Never Going To Happen.
I also apparently make him feel unneeded. That's what happens when you raise strong, independent women. They don't need men in their lives, and if the man they don't need ends up being you, well, you're partially to blame. Just saying. But hey, atleast this way I can sucker money out of him if I ever want it XD
Can't think of anything else to say. So, I'll see you all later >w< Toodles~
Not a whole lot to say, I suppose. Still working my butt off trying to find a job, but I put in an app for walmart and my brother-in-law says they're gonna pull it and check it out, so hopefully something comes though :D
Since I don't have a job I've basically taken on the duties of the house bitch XD Cleaning the house, washing all the dishes, taking out the trash/recycling, scrubbing down everything, etc. Not the most exciting thing ever, but atleast I'm contributing in some way.
Got two busy weekends ahead of me. Today I'm going to church and hanging out with a family friend. And next weekend is my Used-to-be-lesbian-but-now-isnt Aunt's wedding (Yea, we're all still confused about it over here too). I'm supposed to be reading a poem, but we never really got togethor to pick one, so I don't know if that's still happening.
Slightly related to the wedding, "Daddy Dearest" bought me a new outfit (with shoes :D) for it. He's basically sucking up to me now because he wants me to move to Arizona with him. Never Going To Happen.
I also apparently make him feel unneeded. That's what happens when you raise strong, independent women. They don't need men in their lives, and if the man they don't need ends up being you, well, you're partially to blame. Just saying. But hey, atleast this way I can sucker money out of him if I ever want it XD
Can't think of anything else to say. So, I'll see you all later >w< Toodles~
Friday, March 2, 2012
-Le Sigh- (3/2/2012)
I need to start posting on this thing more often XD I just very rarely have anything I want or need to talk about.
The job offer I got from my Aunt wasn't as good as I thought it was gonna be. It was only a temp. job that only lasted a week, so I never bothered buying a costume for it. They just providd one for me instead. It was a crappy job, but it was something. Got me one paycheck so far, and I'm getting another on the 7th. So its back to square one on the job hunt. Stores like family dollar and dollar general claim to be always hiring, so I'll try there I guess.
I thought I had more to say but I guess I must have forgot, so fuck it. :| -Crappy mood is crappy today-
The job offer I got from my Aunt wasn't as good as I thought it was gonna be. It was only a temp. job that only lasted a week, so I never bothered buying a costume for it. They just providd one for me instead. It was a crappy job, but it was something. Got me one paycheck so far, and I'm getting another on the 7th. So its back to square one on the job hunt. Stores like family dollar and dollar general claim to be always hiring, so I'll try there I guess.
I thought I had more to say but I guess I must have forgot, so fuck it. :| -Crappy mood is crappy today-
Friday, February 3, 2012
I have good news~! (2/3/12)
I have a possible job opportunity~! My Aunt works for Great Clips, and they need/want a mascot. She knows I haven't had any luck getting a job, so she asked if I wanted it. Basically I have to get a costume, one that will appeal to kids, and then I stand on the corner and wave around a sign and dance around XD It only pays min. wage, but its better than nothing. My sister quite a bit of money, though she probably won't be giving me as much as she originally said, since I might not be able to babysit anymore, but she's definately gonna pay me what she owes me already. Anyway, the point of that bit was that I'm gonna take some of the money she's gonna give me and go find a costume. If I do get the job, I'll possibly post where exactly I'll be "mascoting" at, so people can come see me act like a fool~ XD
Look look. I made a legitimate post~! XD
Look look. I made a legitimate post~! XD
Thursday, January 19, 2012
I made a blog
:) Yay Me~ XD
One of my buddies wanted me to make one, so I did... except right now I don't have anything to blog about XD
I'll post a better one later :D
One of my buddies wanted me to make one, so I did... except right now I don't have anything to blog about XD
I'll post a better one later :D
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)